Doctor of Nurse Anesthesia Practice
Hato Rey, Puerto Rico
Requirements at a glance
Min GPA3.00
Science GPANot stated
ICU minimum1 year
CCRNNot stated
GRENot required
ShadowingRequired
Details
- ICU experience
- Not stated on the program site
- GPA details
- Not stated on the program site
- Prerequisites
- Elementary Statistics, Chemistry (3+ credits each, B+)
- Shadowing hours
- One recommendation must be from a CRNA or RNA shadowed
- How to apply
- School portal
- Deadline
- Oct 15
- Interview
- Required after meeting prerequisites
- Tuition
- $510/credit (DNAP cohorts 2 and 3), effective Aug 1, 2026
- Class size
- 20
- Format
- Not stated on the program site
1 yr recent critical care (within 10 years), 2+ preferred; 3-year in-person program.
Your next move
Sources and accuracy
Last verified: Oct 4, 2026
Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.
- upcjbr.university/
- upcjbr.university/admissions/dnap-admission-requirements
- upcjbr.university/uploads/2026/02/Costos-de-creditos-agosto-2026.pdf
- upcjbr.university/doctor-of-nurse-anesthesia-practice
Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review October 2022, next review October 2027.
Other CRNA programs in Puerto Rico
- Inter American University of Puerto Rico Arecibo
- University of Puerto Rico San Juan