39 programs as of October 2026. Programs whose official pages say the CCRN is not required or is only preferred. Many panels still value it.
Built from each program’s official website and updated as programs change. Programs that do not state this requirement are not listed, so also check the full Program Finder. Always confirm with the program.
| Program | State | Min GPA | ICU | CCRN | GRE | Deadline |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Samford University Birmingham | AL | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Required | May 1 (opens Dec 1) |
| University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences Little Rock | AR | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Not stated | Nov 1 for fall admission |
| Loma Linda University Loma Linda | CA | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Not stated | May 1 to Jul 1, 2027 for Autumn 2028 start |
| National University Fresno Fresno | CA | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Not stated | Not stated |
| University of Southern California Los Angeles | CA | 3.00 | 1 year | Not required | Not required | Aug 31, 2026 |
| Florida State University Panama City | FL | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Required | Aug 1, 2026 to Jan 15, 2027 for May 2027 cohort |
| Keiser University Naples | FL | 3.00 | 1 year | Not required | Not required | Open until cohort filled; Sep and Jan cohorts |
| University of North Florida Jacksonville | FL | 3.00 | 2 years | Not required | Required | NursingCAS Mar 1, 2027; supplemental Mar 15, 2027 (Spring 2028) |
| University of South Florida Tampa | FL | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Required | Priority Aug 15, 2026; NursingCAS closes Dec 1, 2026 for Summer 2027 |
| Augusta University Augusta | GA | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Not stated | Sep 21, 2026 for Fall 2027 (opens Aug 7, 2026) |
| Emory University Decatur | GA | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Not stated | June 1 (priority) or Sept 1; opens March 1 |
| Idaho State University Meridian | ID | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Not stated | January 15 |
| Endeavor Health / DePaul University Evanston | IL | 3.50 | 2 years | Preferred | Optional | Apr 15, 2027 for Sep 7, 2028 start (opens Jan 15, 2027) |
| Rush University Chicago | IL | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Optional | Early decision Dec 28, 2026; final Apr 1, 2027 for Sep 2028 start |
| Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Edwardsville | IL | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Not stated | April 1 for class entering following May |
| Newman University Wichita | KS | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Not required | Aug 31 (opens June 1); cohorts start May |
| Murray State University Murray | KY | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Not stated | October 1 |
| Uniformed Services University Bethesda | MD | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Required | Not stated |
| University of Michigan-Flint Flint | MI | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Not stated | Early review July 1; regular review Dec 1 |
| Webster University St. Louis | MO | 3.00 | Not stated | Preferred | Not required | May 1 |
| New Mexico State University Las Cruces | NM | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Optional | February 1, 2026 (Spring 2027 cohort) |
| Columbia University New York | NY | Not stated | 1 year | Preferred | Not required | Sep 1 |
| Duke University Durham | NC | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Not required | Opens Jun 1, closes Aug 1 |
| East Carolina University Greenville | NC | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Required | January through Aug 31 for following summer start |
| Western Carolina University Asheville | NC | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Required | Sep 1, 2025 for May 2026 start |
| Oregon Health and Science University Portland | OR | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Not required | Oct 12 for summer start |
| Duquesne University Pittsburgh | PA | 3.20 | 2 years | Not required | Not stated | Feb 15, 2027 for Fall 2027 (opens Aug 1, 2026) |
| University of Scranton Scranton | PA | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Not required | Sep 1 |
| University of Puerto Rico San Juan | PR | 3.00 | 1 year | Not required | Not required | Early decision Oct 31; regular Jan 31 |
| Rhode Island College / St. Joseph Hospital Providence | RI | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Not stated | Apr 1 to Jul 1 |
| Mount Marty University Sioux Falls | SD | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Not stated | Jul 1 for Summer 2028 cohort (opens Apr 1) |
| Lincoln Memorial University Harrogate | TN | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Optional | Priority deadline Sept 15 each year for Spring (January) cohort; rolling admissions |
| University of Tennessee at Chattanooga / Erlanger Chattanooga | TN | 3.00 | 2 years | Preferred | Not required | Mar 13, 2026 (5pm) for Spring 2027 start; documents by Apr 10, 2026 |
| Vanderbilt University Nashville | TN | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Not required | May 15, 2026 for May 2027 start (opened Mar 1, 2026) |
| Baylor College of Medicine Houston | TX | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Required | June 1 of year prior to admission; documents by June 15 |
| US Army Graduate Program in Anesthesia Nursing San Antonio | TX | 3.00 | 1 year | Not required | Optional | Opens Nov 1, closes Aug 1 following year |
| UT Health San Antonio San Antonio | TX | 3.00 | 1 year | Not required | Required | Jan 2 for Fall 2027 entry |
| Mary Baldwin University Fishersville | VA | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Not stated | Sep 1 to Dec 15 applications accepted |
| CAMC / University of Charleston Charleston | WV | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Not stated | Dec 14, 2026 for 2027 cohort |
Do you qualify for these programs?
Your free Readiness Score checks your GPA, ICU experience and certifications against every program.