Bryan College of Health Sciences

Written by

in

DNAP36 monthsStarts in May

School of Nurse Anesthesia

Lincoln, Nebraska

Official requirements page

Requirements at a glance

Min GPA3.00
Science GPANot stated
ICU minimum1 year
CCRNNot stated
GRERequired
ShadowingNot stated

Details

ICU experience
SICU, CT ICU, CCU, MICU, PICU/NICU; others if competency shown
GPA details
3.2 preferred for basic science courses
Prerequisites
Statistics, Chemistry, Microbiology, Anatomy and Physiology
Shadowing hours
Not stated on the program site
How to apply
School portal
Deadline
March 1 to Aug 31 for following May start
Interview
June (early decision), October (standard)
Tuition
$1,362 per credit, 2027-28 estimate; 86 credits; $117,132 computed
Class size
28
Format
Front-loaded (didactic first)

Two years RN experience preferred; shadowing is one option to document clinical exposure.

Your next move

Sources and accuracy

Last verified: Oct 4, 2026

Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.

Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review October 2022, next review May 2031.

Other CRNA programs in Nebraska