Duke University

Written by

in

DNP36 monthsStarts in August

Nurse Anesthesia Program

Durham, North Carolina

Official requirements page

Requirements at a glance

Min GPA3.00
Science GPA3.20
ICU minimum1 year
CCRNPreferred
GRENot required
ShadowingNot stated

Details

ICU experience
Cardiac, Medical, Neuro, Surgical, Trauma ICU; PICU or Level III NICU
GPA details
Not stated on the program site
Prerequisites
Graduate-level research methods or graduate inferential statistics
Shadowing hours
Not stated on the program site
How to apply
School portal
Deadline
Opens Jun 1, closes Aug 1
Interview
On-campus interview day
Tuition
$2,345 per credit, 2026-27 DNP rate (FY25-26 plan: 44, 24, 15 credits by year)
Class size
Not stated on the program site
Format
Not stated on the program site

2 yrs ICU preferred; 36 months, 83 credits.

Your next move

Sources and accuracy

Last verified: Oct 4, 2026

Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.

Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review October 2023, next review October 2033.

Other CRNA programs in North Carolina