Emory University

Written by

in

DNP36 monthsStarts in August

Doctor of Nursing Practice Nurse Anesthesia Program

Decatur, Georgia

Official requirements page

Requirements at a glance

Min GPA3.00
Science GPANot stated
ICU minimum1 year
CCRNPreferred
GRENot stated

Details

ICU experience
Critical care; telemetry, cath lab, OR, PACU, IR, ED not accepted
GPA details
Not stated on the program site
Prerequisites
Not stated on the program site
Shadowing hours
Min 16 hours strongly recommended
How to apply
School portal
Deadline
June 1 (priority) or Sept 1; opens March 1
Interview
Required; June round July/Aug, Sept round Oct/Nov
Tuition
$2,405 per credit hour or $28,866 per semester flat (12+ credits), 2026-27; program 89 credits, 9 semesters
Class size
Not stated on the program site
Format
Not stated on the program site

Requires 12 consecutive months current ICU, 2-3 yrs preferred; 36-month program.

Your next move

Sources and accuracy

Last verified: Oct 4, 2026

Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.

Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review May 2023, next review May 2033.

Other CRNA programs in Georgia