Idaho State University

Written by

in

DNAP36 monthsStarts in August

Nurse Anesthesia Program

Meridian, Idaho

Official requirements page

Requirements at a glance

Min GPA3.00
Science GPA3.00
ICU minimum1 year
CCRNPreferred
GRENot stated

Details

ICU experience
Adult SICU/MICU preferred; ER, PICU, NICU, trauma, flight considered
GPA details
3.0 in nursing coursework and all science courses
Prerequisites
A&P, Pathophysiology, one Chemistry (basic, organic, or biochem), 1-2 of Microbiology/Pharmacology
Shadowing hours
Not stated on the program site
How to apply
School portal (ISU graduate application)
Deadline
January 15
Interview
Kira asynchronous online, then final in-person
Tuition
$51,849 total in-state tuition ($5,761 per semester x 9); year not stated
Class size
Not stated on the program site
Format
Front-loaded (didactic first)

Front-loaded first year didactic; 3 yrs, 9 semesters.

Your next move

Sources and accuracy

Last verified: Oct 4, 2026

Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.

Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review May 2025, next review May 2031.