Rutgers University

Written by

in

DNP36 monthsStarts in May

School of Nursing Anesthesia Program

Newark, New Jersey

Official requirements page

Requirements at a glance

Min GPANot stated
Science GPANot stated
ICU minimum1.5 years
CCRNRequired
GRENot stated
ShadowingNot stated

Details

ICU experience
SICU, CT, neuro, burn, PICU, MICU; PACU generally not; NICU and ED not considered
GPA details
3.2 or higher preferred
Prerequisites
Not stated on the program site
Shadowing hours
Not stated on the program site
How to apply
School portal
Deadline
August 15 for May admission
Interview
On campus in fall, selected applicants
Tuition
Not stated on the program site
Class size
Not stated on the program site
Format
Front-loaded (didactic first)

Requires 1.5 yrs current full-time critical care at time of application; 85 credits.

Your next move

Sources and accuracy

Last verified: Oct 3, 2026

Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.

Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review May 2018, next review May 2028.