Doctor of Nurse Anesthesia Practice Program
Oakland, California
Requirements at a glance
Min GPA3.00
Science GPA3.00
ICU minimum1 year
CCRNRequired
GRENot stated
ShadowingRequired
Details
- ICU experience
- SICU, MICU, trauma, CV, neuro, burn, NICU, CT, PICU; ED, PACU, stepdown, flight, cath lab not accepted
- GPA details
- Also 3.0 in last 60 sem/90 qtr units
- Prerequisites
- Not stated on the program site
- Shadowing hours
- 8 hrs with a CRNA
- How to apply
- NursingCAS
- Deadline
- Not stated on the program site
- Interview
- Competitive, format set annually
- Tuition
- $203,624 total program tuition (all-inclusive), 94 units, cohorts starting Jul 2026 to Jun 2027
- Class size
- Not stated on the program site
- Format
- Not stated on the program site
12 months (2,080 hrs) ICU within last 5 yrs, 24 months recommended
Your next move
Sources and accuracy
Last verified: Oct 4, 2026
Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.
- samuelmerritt.edu/nursing/crna_nursing
- samuelmerritt.edu/sites/default/files/2026-06/Fall%202026%20to%20Summer%202027%20Tuition%20Pricing%20All%20Inclusive.pdf
Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review May 2024, next review May 2034.
Other CRNA programs in California
- Kaiser Permanente School of Anesthesia / Cal State Fullerton Pasadena
- Loma Linda University Loma Linda
- National University Fresno Fresno
- University of California Davis Sacramento
- University of Southern California Los Angeles