Post-BSN to DNP Pathway for Nurse Anesthesia
Birmingham, Alabama
Requirements at a glance
Min GPA3.00
Science GPA3.00
ICU minimumNot stated
CCRNRequired
GRERequired
ShadowingNot stated
Details
- ICU experience
- SICU, CTICU, coronary, MICU, PICU, NICU, neuro ICU; US only
- GPA details
- 3.0 in prerequisite courses, B or higher in each
- Prerequisites
- Anatomy, physiology, microbiology, chemistry (with labs), pre-calculus or higher; descriptive statistics before start
- Shadowing hours
- Not stated on the program site
- How to apply
- School portal
- Deadline
- May 1
- Interview
- Personal interview with selection committee in July
- Tuition
- 2026-27: $646/credit resident, $1,596/credit non-resident in-classroom; $744/credit distance; 114 credits
- Class size
- Not stated on the program site
- Format
- Not stated on the program site
At least 11 months critical care RN experience by July interview; GRE required, no minimum score
Your next move
Sources and accuracy
Last verified: Oct 3, 2026
Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.
Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review May 2021, next review May 2031.
Other CRNA programs in Alabama
- Samford University Birmingham
- University of Mobile Mobile