Alabama has 3 accredited nurse anesthesia programs. Compare minimum GPA, ICU experience, CCRN and GRE requirements, deadlines and more below.
Programs3
GRE not required0
Lowest stated min GPA3.00
| Program | Degree | Min GPA | ICU | CCRN | GRE | Deadline |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Samford University Birmingham | DNP | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Required | May 1 (opens Dec 1) |
| University of Alabama at Birmingham Birmingham | DNP | 3.00 | Not stated | Required | Required | May 1 |
| University of Mobile Mobile | DNAP | Not stated | 1 year | Not stated | Required | Oct 1 (window Apr 15 to Oct 1) |
DNP36 moStarts May
Samford University
Birmingham, Alabama
- Min GPA
- 3.00
- ICU
- 1 year
GRE RequiredCCRN Preferred
May 1 (opens Dec 1)
DNP36 moStarts May
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, Alabama
- Min GPA
- 3.00
- ICU
- Not stated
GRE RequiredCCRN Required
May 1
DNAP36 moStarts August
University of Mobile
Mobile, Alabama
- Min GPA
- Not stated
- ICU
- 1 year
GRE RequiredCCRN Not stated
Oct 1 (window Apr 15 to Oct 1)
Do you qualify for these programs?
Your free Readiness Score checks your GPA, ICU experience and certifications against every program.