Nurse Anesthesia Program
Little Rock, Arkansas
Requirements at a glance
Min GPA3.00
Science GPANot stated
ICU minimum1 year
CCRNPreferred
GRENot stated
ShadowingNot stated
Details
- ICU experience
- Adult, pediatric, or neonatal critical care
- GPA details
- Last 60 hrs of BSN or cumulative graduate GPA; science GPA above 3.25 recommended
- Prerequisites
- Health assessment, basic statistics (C or better)
- Shadowing hours
- Not stated on the program site
- How to apply
- NursingCAS plus supplemental
- Deadline
- Nov 1 for fall admission
- Interview
- In-person, face-to-face, for qualified candidates
- Tuition
- $30,000/yr Arkansas resident ($48,000 nonresident), 3 years, 2026-27; computed $90,000 resident total
- Class size
- Not stated on the program site
- Format
- Not stated on the program site
ICU experience must be within 2 yrs prior to application; CCRN highly recommended
Your next move
Sources and accuracy
Last verified: Oct 4, 2026
Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.
- nursing.uams.edu/programs/dnp/nurse-anesthesia/dnp-program-nurse-anesthesia-specialty-admission-requirements/
- nursing.uams.edu/programs/dnp/nurse-anesthesia/nurse-anesthesia-program-cost-of-attendance/
- nursing.uams.edu/programs/dnp/nurse-anesthesia/
Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review October 2025, next review October 2035.
Other CRNA programs in Arkansas
- Arkansas State University State University