University of Arizona

Written by

in

DNP36 monthsStarts in June

College of Nursing Nurse Anesthesiology Program

Tucson, Arizona

Official requirements page

Requirements at a glance

Min GPA3.00
Science GPANot stated
ICU minimum1 year
CCRNRequired
GRENot stated
ShadowingNot stated

Details

ICU experience
Coronary, cardiac, burn, MICU, SICU, trauma, neuro ICU; NICU, PICU, ED not accepted
GPA details
3.0 overall in prereqs within 10 yrs, each B or better
Prerequisites
Chemistry, biology, A&P (2 sem), statistics; within 10 yrs, B or better
Shadowing hours
Not stated on the program site
How to apply
NursingCAS
Deadline
Aug 1 (opens Jun 1)
Interview
Not stated on the program site
Tuition
$1,335.50 per unit (tuition and fee), FY27; residency not specified
Class size
Not stated on the program site
Format
Not stated on the program site

1 yr (1,800 hrs) ICU within last 3 yrs; 3-year hybrid program

Your next move

Sources and accuracy

Last verified: Oct 4, 2026

Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.

Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review May 2021, next review May 2031.

Other CRNA programs in Arizona