Graduate Program of Nurse Anesthesia
Detroit, Michigan
Requirements at a glance
Min GPA3.00
Science GPANot stated
ICU minimum1 year
CCRNNot stated
GRENot required
ShadowingRequired
Details
- ICU experience
- SICU, MICU, CICU, CVICU, PICU/NICU; Level I-II ED considered
- GPA details
- Not stated on the program site
- Prerequisites
- Anatomy and Physiology, Chemistry within 10 yrs (B or better)
- Shadowing hours
- Shadow a CRNA before interview
- How to apply
- NursingCAS
- Deadline
- Mar 1 to June 15, 2026 for Fall 2027 start
- Interview
- Top candidates invited, around September
- Tuition
- About $113,721 for 2026-27, excluding fees
- Class size
- 25
- Format
- Front-loaded (didactic first)
ICU experience must be within the last 5 years; first 12 months have no clinical component.
Your next move
Sources and accuracy
Last verified: Oct 4, 2026
Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.
- healthprofessions.udmercy.edu/academics/na/applicants/
- udmercy.edu/academics/catalog/graduate2023-2024/colleges/chp-mson/nurse-anesthesiology.php
- udmercy.edu/academics/catalog/graduate2021-2022/colleges/chp-mson/nurse-anesthesiology.php
Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review October 2025, next review October 2033.
Other CRNA programs in Michigan
- Michigan State University East Lansing
- Oakland University Rochester
- University of Michigan-Flint Flint
- Wayne State University Detroit