University of Iowa

Written by

in

DNP36 monthsStarts in May

College of Nursing Anesthesia Nursing Program

Iowa City, Iowa

Official requirements page

Requirements at a glance

Min GPA3.00
Science GPANot stated
ICU minimum1 year
CCRNNot stated
GRENot stated
ShadowingNot stated

Details

ICU experience
Staff nurse ICU
GPA details
Not stated on the program site
Prerequisites
Not stated on the program site
Shadowing hours
Not stated on the program site
How to apply
School portal (UI Graduate College)
Deadline
June 1 for Summer 2027 entry
Interview
In person at UIHC, late July to early August, at candidate's expense
Tuition
$85,690 total tuition and fees, 3-year program, resident, based on 2025-26 rates
Class size
Not stated on the program site
Format
Not stated on the program site

Summer admission only; science prep course list in separate document.

Your next move

Sources and accuracy

Last verified: Oct 4, 2026

Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.

Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review October 2022, next review May 2031.