Nurse Anesthesia Program
Kansas City, Kansas
Requirements at a glance
Min GPA3.00
Science GPA3.00
ICU minimum1 year
CCRNRequired
GRENot required
ShadowingRequired
Details
- ICU experience
- Adult ICUs (cardiac, CT, surgical, medical, burn, transplant) and PICU; NICU, PACU, ED, flight not accepted
- GPA details
- Science GPA on prerequisite courses
- Prerequisites
- Chemistry (2 sem), Anatomy, Physiology (B+), Microbiology, Statistics
- Shadowing hours
- Not stated on the program site
- How to apply
- School portal
- Deadline
- Early decision May 15; standard June 15
- Interview
- Not stated on the program site
- Tuition
- $471.40 per credit hour, Kansas resident, 81 credits; computed total $38,183 (plus $543/credit NA course fees); year not stated
- Class size
- 36
- Format
- Not stated on the program site
Requires 2 yrs RN including 1 yr recent ICU; CCRN score report due by deadline.
Your next move
Sources and accuracy
Last verified: Oct 4, 2026
Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.
- kumc.edu/school-of-health-professions/academics/departments/nurse-anesthesia-education/academics/eligibility-and-requirements.html
- kumc.edu/school-of-health-professions/academics/departments/nurse-anesthesia-education/academics/costs-and-financial-aid.html
- kumc.edu/school-of-health-professions/academics/departments/nurse-anesthesia-education/academics/frequently-asked-questions.html
- kumc.edu/school-of-health-professions/academics/departments/nurse-anesthesia-education/academics/how-to-apply.html
- catalog.ku.edu/health-professions/nurse-anesthesia/dnap
Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review June 2020, next review May 2030.
Other CRNA programs in Kansas
- Newman University Wichita