Nurse Anesthesia Division
Houston, Texas
Requirements at a glance
Min GPA3.00
Science GPANot stated
ICU minimum1 year
CCRNNot stated
GRERequired
ShadowingNot stated
Details
- ICU experience
- ER, CVICU, SICU, CCU, MICU, Level IV NICU, PICU, trauma, burn; PACU and cath lab not accepted
- GPA details
- Accepted average 3.6
- Prerequisites
- Organic chemistry or biochemistry within 5 yrs, B or better
- Shadowing hours
- Not stated on the program site
- How to apply
- School portal (applyUTH)
- Deadline
- July 1, 2027 (Summer 2028 start)
- Interview
- Required after application review
- Tuition
- $549 per credit hour resident tuition, 2026-27; 112 credits = $61,488 computed
- Class size
- Not stated on the program site
- Format
- Not stated on the program site
Accepts ER experience; 2 yrs ICU preferred, Texas RN license required.
Your next move
Sources and accuracy
Last verified: Oct 4, 2026
Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.
- nursing.uth.edu/programs/dnp/nurse-anesthesia/admission-requirements
- nursing.uth.edu/programs/application-deadlines
- uth.edu/bursars/student-resources/tuition-fees/cizik-school-of-nursing
- nursing.uth.edu/programs/dnp/nurse-anesthesia/
Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review May 2022, next review May 2032.
Other CRNA programs in Texas
- Baylor College of Medicine Houston
- Texas Christian University Fort Worth
- Texas Wesleyan University Fort Worth
- US Army Graduate Program in Anesthesia Nursing San Antonio
- UT Health San Antonio San Antonio
- University of Texas Medical Branch Galveston
- University of Texas at Tyler Tyler
- University of the Incarnate Word San Antonio