School of Nurse Anesthesia
Fort Worth, Texas
Requirements at a glance
Min GPANot stated
Science GPANot stated
ICU minimum1 year
CCRNRequired
GRERequired
ShadowingRequired
Details
- ICU experience
- Critical care, 2 yrs recommended
- GPA details
- No minimum stated; recent averages 3.66 overall, 3.63 science
- Prerequisites
- A&P I and II, Microbiology, Chemistry/Biochemistry/Organic Chemistry at accredited US school
- Shadowing hours
- Not stated on the program site
- How to apply
- NursingCAS
- Deadline
- Opens Dec 2026, deadline May 2027, for January 2028 start
- Interview
- In-person on TCU campus
- Tuition
- $115,000 total plus $6,000 clinical fees
- Class size
- Not stated on the program site
- Format
- Not stated on the program site
Online prereqs from Portage, Sophia, UCSD Extension not accepted.
Your next move
Sources and accuracy
Last verified: Oct 4, 2026
Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.
Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review October 2016, next review October 2026.
Other CRNA programs in Texas
- Baylor College of Medicine Houston
- Texas Wesleyan University Fort Worth
- US Army Graduate Program in Anesthesia Nursing San Antonio
- UT Health San Antonio San Antonio
- UTHealth Houston Cizik School of Nursing Houston
- University of Texas Medical Branch Galveston
- University of Texas at Tyler Tyler
- University of the Incarnate Word San Antonio