Westminster University

Written by

in

DNP36 monthsStarts in May

School of Nursing Doctor of Nursing, Nurse Anesthesia

Salt Lake City, Utah

Official requirements page

Requirements at a glance

Min GPA3.00
Science GPA3.00
ICU minimum1 year
CCRNRequired
GRENot stated
ShadowingNot stated

Details

ICU experience
ICU, cardiac/neuro/thoracic/shock-trauma preferred; SICU, MICU, NICU/PICU acceptable
GPA details
3.0 in core sciences
Prerequisites
Not stated on the program site
Shadowing hours
Not stated on the program site
How to apply
School portal
Deadline
September for class beginning in May
Interview
Interview with DNP-NA faculty
Tuition
$147,600 total program tuition (90 credits at $1,640), 2026-27
Class size
Not stated on the program site
Format
Not stated on the program site

ICU experience must be within last 3 yrs.

Your next move

Sources and accuracy

Last verified: Oct 4, 2026

Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.

Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review October 2021, next review October 2031.