Illinois has 6 accredited nurse anesthesia programs. Compare minimum GPA, ICU experience, CCRN and GRE requirements, deadlines and more below.
Programs6
GRE not required4
Lowest stated min GPA3.00
| Program | Degree | Min GPA | ICU | CCRN | GRE | Deadline |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Endeavor Health / DePaul University Evanston | DNP | 3.50 | 2 years | Preferred | Optional | Apr 15, 2027 for Sep 7, 2028 start (opens Jan 15, 2027) |
| Millikin University / Decatur Memorial Hospital Decatur | DNP | 3.00 | 1 year | Required | Not required | Jan 15, 2027 for Jan 2028 start (opens Aug 8, 2026) |
| Rosalind Franklin University North Chicago | DNP | Not stated | 1 year | Not stated | Not required | Dec 1, 2026 (opens Aug 6, 2026) |
| Rush University Chicago | DNP | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Optional | Early decision Dec 28, 2026; final Apr 1, 2027 for Sep 2028 start |
| Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Edwardsville | DNP | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Not stated | April 1 for class entering following May |
| University of Illinois Chicago Chicago | DNP | 3.00 | 2 years | Not stated | Not stated | Nov 1 for following fall |
DNP36 moStarts September
Endeavor Health / DePaul University
Evanston, Illinois
- Min GPA
- 3.50
- ICU
- 2 years
GRE OptionalCCRN Preferred
Apr 15, 2027 for Sep 7, 2028 start (opens Jan 15, 2027)
DNP36 moStarts January
Millikin University / Decatur Memorial Hospital
Decatur, Illinois
- Min GPA
- 3.00
- ICU
- 1 year
GRE Not requiredCCRN Required
Jan 15, 2027 for Jan 2028 start (opens Aug 8, 2026)
DNP36 moStarts May
Rosalind Franklin University
North Chicago, Illinois
- Min GPA
- Not stated
- ICU
- 1 year
GRE Not requiredCCRN Not stated
Dec 1, 2026 (opens Aug 6, 2026)
DNP36 moStarts September
Rush University
Chicago, Illinois
- Min GPA
- 3.00
- ICU
- 1 year
GRE OptionalCCRN Preferred
Early decision Dec 28, 2026; final Apr 1, 2027 for Sep 2028 start
DNP36 moStarts May
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Edwardsville, Illinois
- Min GPA
- 3.00
- ICU
- 1 year
GRE Not statedCCRN Preferred
April 1 for class entering following May
DNP36 moStarts August
University of Illinois Chicago
Chicago, Illinois
- Min GPA
- 3.00
- ICU
- 2 years
GRE Not statedCCRN Not stated
Nov 1 for following fall
Do you qualify for these programs?
Your free Readiness Score checks your GPA, ICU experience and certifications against every program.