Doctorate of Nurse Anesthesia Practice Program
Charleston, West Virginia
Requirements at a glance
Min GPA3.00
Science GPANot stated
ICU minimum1 year
CCRNPreferred
GRENot stated
ShadowingRequired
Details
- ICU experience
- Current ICU, per COA definition
- GPA details
- Not stated on the program site
- Prerequisites
- Not stated on the program site
- Shadowing hours
- 8 hrs, required before interview
- How to apply
- GradCAS
- Deadline
- Dec 14, 2026 for 2027 cohort
- Interview
- In-person round-robin with faculty, Mar/Apr 2027; top 45 to 50 invited
- Tuition
- $35,655 per year tuition, fees not included; 36 months, 9 semesters
- Class size
- 30
- Format
- Not stated on the program site
CCRN earns additional points; 32 seats planned for 2029.
Your next move
Sources and accuracy
Last verified: Oct 4, 2026
Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.
- ucwv.edu/academics/majors-degrees/doctor-of-nurse-anesthesia-practice/
- ucwv.edu/admissions/financial-aid/cost-sheet/
Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review October 2023, next review October 2029.
Other CRNA programs in West Virginia
- West Virginia University Morgantown