West Virginia University

Written by

in

DNP36 monthsStarts in August

Nurse Anesthesia Program

Morgantown, West Virginia

Official requirements page

Requirements at a glance

Min GPA3.00
Science GPANot stated
ICU minimum1 year
CCRNNot stated
GRENot required

Details

ICU experience
Telemetry, cath lab, OR, PACU, IR, ED not accepted
GPA details
3.0 nursing GPA and 3.0 cumulative
Prerequisites
Not stated on the program site
Shadowing hours
Not stated on the program site
How to apply
School portal (WVU)
Deadline
Aug 1 to Nov 1 for Fall 2027; transcripts by Nov 15
Interview
Required, by invitation
Tuition
$5,364 per term resident university tuition plus $7,335 program fee ($13,401 term total); year not stated; 88 credits, 9 semesters
Class size
Not stated on the program site
Format
Not stated on the program site

1 yr post-orientation ICU, 2 to 3 yrs preferred.

Your next move

Sources and accuracy

Last verified: Oct 4, 2026

Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.

Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review May 2025, next review May 2035.

Other CRNA programs in West Virginia