CAMC / University of Charleston

Written by

in

DNAP36 monthsStarts in May

Doctorate of Nurse Anesthesia Practice Program

Charleston, West Virginia

Official requirements page

Requirements at a glance

Min GPA3.00
Science GPANot stated
ICU minimum1 year
CCRNPreferred
GRENot stated
ShadowingRequired

Details

ICU experience
Current ICU, per COA definition
GPA details
Not stated on the program site
Prerequisites
Not stated on the program site
Shadowing hours
8 hrs, required before interview
How to apply
GradCAS
Deadline
Dec 14, 2026 for 2027 cohort
Interview
In-person round-robin with faculty, Mar/Apr 2027; top 45 to 50 invited
Tuition
$35,655 per year tuition, fees not included; 36 months, 9 semesters
Class size
30
Format
Not stated on the program site

CCRN earns additional points; 32 seats planned for 2029.

Your next move

Sources and accuracy

Last verified: Oct 4, 2026

Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.

Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review October 2023, next review October 2029.

Other CRNA programs in West Virginia