Graduate Program in Nurse Anesthesia
Hempstead, New York
Requirements at a glance
Min GPA3.00
Science GPANot stated
ICU minimum2 years
CCRNRequired
GRENot stated
ShadowingRequired
Details
- ICU experience
- SICU, MICU, CTICU, CCU, PICU; OR, step-down, ED and NICU not accepted
- GPA details
- BSN GPA; science and nursing courses B or better (2021 program PDF)
- Prerequisites
- Health assessment (B+), Statistics within 5 yrs (B+)
- Shadowing hours
- Min 8 hrs with a CRNA in OR (2021 PDF); verification form via NursingCAS
- How to apply
- NursingCAS
- Deadline
- Sep 1 of the year prior to enrollment
- Interview
- Situational judgment interview; two-part interview and CASPer test per 2021 PDF
- Tuition
- $202,217.35 total estimate, resident, 97.5 credits
- Class size
- Not stated on the program site
- Format
- Integrated didactic and clinical
Dual AGACNP and CRNA DNP; competitive applicants have 3-4 yrs ICU.
Your next move
Sources and accuracy
Last verified: Oct 4, 2026
Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.
- hofstra.edu/graduate-nursing/adult-gerontology-agacnp-crna-dnp.html
- hofstra.edu/sites/default/files/2021-02/hofstra-northwell-agacnp-crna.pdf
Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review May 2021, next review October 2026.
Other CRNA programs in New York
- Albany Medical College Albany
- Columbia University New York
- Hunter College (CUNY) New York
- St. John Fisher University Rochester
- University at Buffalo (SUNY) Buffalo