Wegmans School of Nursing Nurse Anesthesia Program
Rochester, New York
Requirements at a glance
Min GPA3.00
Science GPANot stated
ICU minimum1 year
CCRNNot stated
GRENot required
ShadowingNot stated
Details
- ICU experience
- Adult ICUs (CCU/CVICU, MICU, Neuro, SICU, Trauma) and PICU; NICU, ER, OR, PACU not accepted
- GPA details
- Undergrad cumulative, 3.3 preferred
- Prerequisites
- Health assessment, research, statistics (B or higher)
- Shadowing hours
- Not stated on the program site
- How to apply
- School portal
- Deadline
- DNP applications accepted Nov 15 to Feb 15
- Interview
- Formal interview for qualified applicants
- Tuition
- $1,736 per credit, 2026-27 DNP rate; 103 credits = $178,808 (computed)
- Class size
- 12
- Format
- Not stated on the program site
Non-U.S. ICU experience only considered if at a U.S. military hospital.
Your next move
Sources and accuracy
Last verified: Oct 4, 2026
Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.
- sjf.edu/media/admissions-and-aid/graduate-admissions/documents/brochures/CRNA_Brochure.pdf
- sjf.edu/graduate-programs/doctor-of-nursing-practice-dnp/application-process/
- sjf.edu/graduate-programs/doctor-of-nursing-practice-dnp/nurse-anesthetist/
- sjf.edu/graduate-programs/doctor-of-nursing-practice-dnp/nurse-anesthetist/program-requirements
- sjf.edu/admissions-aid/graduate-admissions/tuition-fees-and-estimated-costs/
Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review October 2024, next review October 2029.
Other CRNA programs in New York
- Albany Medical College Albany
- Columbia University New York
- Hofstra University / Northwell Hempstead
- Hunter College (CUNY) New York
- University at Buffalo (SUNY) Buffalo