University at Buffalo (SUNY)

Written by

in

DNP36 monthsStarts in May

Nurse Anesthetist Program

Buffalo, New York

Official requirements page

Requirements at a glance

Min GPA3.00
Science GPANot stated
ICU minimum2 years
CCRNNot stated
GRENot stated
ShadowingNot stated

Details

ICU experience
SICU, CTICU, CICU, MICU, PICU, NICU; other areas may be considered; must be U.S.-based
GPA details
Overall undergrad GPA 3.0; nursing GPA 3.25
Prerequisites
Not stated on the program site
Shadowing hours
Not stated on the program site
How to apply
School portal
Deadline
Opens Jul 1, 2026, closes Aug 14, 2026 for Summer 2027 start
Interview
In-person on campus, about 60 applicants invited
Tuition
$1,068 per credit (full-time 12+ credits $12,810/semester), Fall 2026, NY resident DNP rate; program is 124 credits
Class size
Not stated on the program site
Format
Not stated on the program site

2 yrs U.S.-based ICU required at time of application.

Your next move

Sources and accuracy

Last verified: Oct 4, 2026

Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.

Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review May 2021, next review May 2031.

Other CRNA programs in New York