Nurse Anesthesia Program
New Orleans, Louisiana
Requirements at a glance
Min GPA3.00
Science GPANot stated
ICU minimum1 year
CCRNRequired
GRENot stated
ShadowingNot stated
Details
- ICU experience
- Critical care managing ventilation, invasive monitoring, vasoactives
- GPA details
- Not stated on the program site
- Prerequisites
- Not stated on the program site
- Shadowing hours
- Not stated on the program site
- How to apply
- NursingCAS
- Deadline
- Sep 15 to Dec 15
- Interview
- On campus, spring
- Tuition
- $1,760 per credit hour, 2026-27; 87 credits, computed total $153,120
- Class size
- 24
- Format
- Not stated on the program site
Hybrid program, 87 credits; CV should list CRNA shadowing.
Your next move
Sources and accuracy
Last verified: Oct 4, 2026
Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.
- loyno.edu/academics/colleges/college-nursing-health/bsn-dnp-nurse-anesthesia
- 2026bulletin.loyno.edu/node/87
- loyno.edu/admissions/student-financial-services/tuition-fees/2026-27-graduate-tuition-fees
Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review July 2023, next review May 2029.
Other CRNA programs in Louisiana
- Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady University Baton Rouge
- LSU Health Sciences Center New Orleans
- Northwestern State University Natchitoches