Nurse Anesthesia Program
Portland, Maine
Requirements at a glance
Min GPA3.00
Science GPA3.00
ICU minimum1.5 years
CCRNNot stated
GRENot stated
ShadowingRecommended
Details
- ICU experience
- ICU, CCU, CVICU, SICU, MICU, NICU, PICU, Neuro ICU; ER, transport, cath lab, PACU, OR not accepted
- GPA details
- Not stated on the program site
- Prerequisites
- Upper-division Biochemistry within 5 yrs (B+), Statistics (C+)
- Shadowing hours
- At least 1 day encouraged, documentation required
- How to apply
- NursingCAS
- Deadline
- Feb 1, 2027 for Fall 2027 (opens Aug 7, 2026)
- Interview
- Required, by invitation, winter/spring
- Tuition
- $183,000 total program tuition (100 credits at $1,830/credit), 2026-27
- Class size
- Not stated on the program site
- Format
- Not stated on the program site
Requires 18 months ICU, 2+ yrs recommended.
Your next move
Sources and accuracy
Last verified: Oct 4, 2026
Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.
- une.edu/wchp/sna/admissions
- une.edu/sfs/graduate/dnp-nurse-anesthesia-program/tuition-and-financial-aid
Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review October 2021, next review October 2031.