Graduate Program in Nurse Anesthesiology
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Requirements at a glance
Min GPA3.00
Science GPANot stated
ICU minimum1 year
CCRNPreferred
GRENot stated
ShadowingRecommended
Details
- ICU experience
- ICU, CCU, SICU, MICU, NICU, PICU
- GPA details
- Not stated on the program site
- Prerequisites
- One chemistry (organic/biochem preferred), one statistics or epidemiology
- Shadowing hours
- Not stated on the program site
- How to apply
- NursingCAS
- Deadline
- Jul 1 for Summer 2028 cohort (opens Apr 1)
- Interview
- On campus in Sioux Falls, Sep 28 to Oct 2
- Tuition
- Not stated on the program site
- Class size
- 42
- Format
- Front-loaded (didactic first)
36 months: 14 months didactic then 22 months clinical; 2 yrs ICU preferred.
Your next move
Sources and accuracy
Last verified: Oct 3, 2026
Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.
Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review May 2025, next review May 2035.
Other CRNA programs in South Dakota
- University of South Dakota Sioux Falls