Old Dominion University

Written by

in

DNP36 monthsStarts in May

Ellmer School of Nursing Nurse Anesthesia Program

Virginia Beach, Virginia

Official requirements page

Requirements at a glance

Min GPA3.00
Science GPANot stated
ICU minimum2 years
CCRNRequired
GRERequired
ShadowingNot stated

Details

ICU experience
ER, recovery room, OR, L&D, step-down not accepted
GPA details
Each required science and nursing course 3.0 or higher
Prerequisites
Not stated on the program site
Shadowing hours
Not stated on the program site
How to apply
NursingCAS
Deadline
Jul 15 for Summer entry the following year
Interview
Personal interview by invitation
Tuition
$510/credit VA resident, $1,361/credit non-resident, 100 credits
Class size
Not stated on the program site
Format
Not stated on the program site

Requires 2 yrs full-time critical care at time of application.

Your next move

Sources and accuracy

Last verified: Oct 4, 2026

Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.

Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review October 2024, next review October 2034.

Other CRNA programs in Virginia