Virginia has 3 accredited nurse anesthesia programs. Compare minimum GPA, ICU experience, CCRN and GRE requirements, deadlines and more below.
Programs3
GRE not required1
Lowest stated min GPA3.00
| Program | Degree | Min GPA | ICU | CCRN | GRE | Deadline |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mary Baldwin University Fishersville | DNP | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Not stated | Sep 1 to Dec 15 applications accepted |
| Old Dominion University Virginia Beach | DNP | 3.00 | 2 years | Required | Required | Jul 15 for Summer entry the following year |
| Virginia Commonwealth University Richmond | DNAP | 3.00 | 1 year | Required | Not required | Mar 1 for January matriculation (opens Nov 1) |
DNP36 moStarts August
Mary Baldwin University
Fishersville, Virginia
- Min GPA
- 3.00
- ICU
- 1 year
GRE Not statedCCRN Preferred
Sep 1 to Dec 15 applications accepted
DNP36 moStarts May
Old Dominion University
Virginia Beach, Virginia
- Min GPA
- 3.00
- ICU
- 2 years
GRE RequiredCCRN Required
Jul 15 for Summer entry the following year
DNAP36 moStarts January
Virginia Commonwealth University
Richmond, Virginia
- Min GPA
- 3.00
- ICU
- 1 year
GRE Not requiredCCRN Required
Mar 1 for January matriculation (opens Nov 1)
Do you qualify for these programs?
Your free Readiness Score checks your GPA, ICU experience and certifications against every program.