School of Nurse Anesthesia
Kansas City, Missouri
Requirements at a glance
Min GPA3.20
Science GPANot stated
ICU minimum1 year
CCRNRequired
GRENot stated
ShadowingNot stated
Details
- ICU experience
- Critical care area, 1,800 hours over 12 months
- GPA details
- Emphasis on science GPA
- Prerequisites
- Organic Chemistry I with lab within 10 yrs
- Shadowing hours
- Not stated on the program site
- How to apply
- NursingCAS
- Deadline
- August 1, 2026 for May 2027 start
- Interview
- In person, Sept 25 and 28-30, 2026, by invitation
- Tuition
- $84,770 total in-state, $136,071 total out-of-state (2026)
- Class size
- 24
- Format
- Front-loaded (didactic first)
DNP awarded by UMKC; CCRN or CCRN-K accepted.
Your next move
Sources and accuracy
Last verified: Oct 3, 2026
Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.
- universityhealthkc.org/education/nursing-programs/school-of-nurse-anesthesia/
- sonhs.umkc.edu/admissions/bsn-dnp-crna.html
Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review May 2025, next review May 2027.
Other CRNA programs in Missouri
- Goldfarb School of Nursing at Barnes-Jewish College St. Louis
- Missouri State University Springfield
- Webster University St. Louis