School of Nursing Nurse Anesthesia
Baltimore, Maryland
Requirements at a glance
Min GPA3.00
Science GPANot stated
ICU minimum2 years
CCRNRequired
GRENot required
ShadowingRecommended
Details
- ICU experience
- Surgical or CT ICU preferred; ER, OR, PACU, step-down, telemetry not accepted
- GPA details
- 3.25 cumulative and science preferred
- Prerequisites
- Organic Chemistry or Biochemistry within 5 yrs (preferred)
- Shadowing hours
- Several hours highly recommended
- How to apply
- School portal
- Deadline
- July 1 (priority June 1); Summer 2027 cycle opens Jan 5, 2026
- Interview
- Panel interview with faculty, selected applicants
- Tuition
- $963/credit in-state, $1,708/credit out-of-state, 93 credits
- Class size
- 30
- Format
- Front-loaded (didactic first)
Requires 2 yrs continuous full-time ICU at time of application; June start only.
Your next move
Sources and accuracy
Last verified: Oct 4, 2026
Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.
Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review October 2017, next review October 2027.
Other CRNA programs in Maryland
- Johns Hopkins University Baltimore
- Uniformed Services University Bethesda