Johns Hopkins University

Written by

in

DNP36 monthsStarts in May

School of Nursing DNP Nurse Anesthesia Program

Baltimore, Maryland

Official requirements page

Requirements at a glance

Min GPA3.00
Science GPANot stated
ICU minimum2 years
CCRNRequired
GREOptional
ShadowingRequired

Details

ICU experience
Trauma ICU, CVICU, SICU preferred; neuro, burn, PICU, NICU, MICU, CCU accepted
GPA details
Scholastic GPA
Prerequisites
Statistics; Organic chem or biochem within 5 yrs
Shadowing hours
Completed CRNA shadow log at application
How to apply
NursingCAS
Deadline
Sept 1 for summer entry
Interview
Faculty interview if advanced
Tuition
$2,505 per credit, 2026-27
Class size
25
Format
Not stated on the program site

2 yrs full-time ICU required at matriculation; up to 25 per cohort.

Your next move

Sources and accuracy

Last verified: Oct 4, 2026

Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.

Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review May 2025, next review May 2035.

Other CRNA programs in Maryland