Daniel K. Inouye Graduate School of Nursing Nurse Anesthesia Program
Bethesda, Maryland
Military applicants only
Requirements at a glance
Min GPA3.00
Science GPA3.00
ICU minimum1 year
CCRNPreferred
GRERequired
ShadowingRequired
Details
- ICU experience
- Medical/surgical ICU, PICU, NICU, others with invasive monitoring
- GPA details
- Not stated on the program site
- Prerequisites
- Biochemistry, Physiology or Pathophysiology within 5 yrs (B or better); Statistics (B or better)
- Shadowing hours
- Minimum 20 hours with evaluation form
- How to apply
- School portal
- Deadline
- Not stated on the program site
- Interview
- Interview with USU faculty, if invited
- Tuition
- $0 tuition; tuition and fees waived for all students
- Class size
- Not stated on the program site
- Format
- Front-loaded (didactic first)
GRE (297 V+Q, 3.5 AW) waived with 3.5+ overall and science GPA; 15-month didactic phase then 21-month clinical.
Your next move
Sources and accuracy
Last verified: Oct 4, 2026
Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.
- usuhs.smartcatalogiq.com/en/2025-2026/academic-catalog/graduate-school-of-nursing-gsn/registered-nurse-anesthetist-dnp
- usuhs.smartcatalogiq.com/en/2025-2026/academic-catalog/graduate-school-of-nursing-gsn/admission-process
- reg.usuhs.edu/node/63294
- nursing.usuhs.edu/admissions
Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review October 2024, next review October 2034.
Other CRNA programs in Maryland
- Johns Hopkins University Baltimore
- University of Maryland Baltimore