School of Nurse Anesthesia
New Haven, Connecticut
Requirements at a glance
Min GPA3.00
Science GPA3.30
ICU minimum1.5 years
CCRNRequired
GRENot stated
ShadowingNot stated
Details
- ICU experience
- Critical care in US, territories, or military hospital
- GPA details
- Not stated on the program site
- Prerequisites
- 2 chemistry (gen and organic/biochem), 2 A&P, pharmacology, statistics; A&P and organic under 8 yrs old
- Shadowing hours
- Not stated on the program site
- How to apply
- CCSU application portal
- Deadline
- Sep 1
- Interview
- Scheduled before Oct 15
- Tuition
- Tuition paid to CCSU; plus $18,500 clinical fee and $3,500 commitment fee
- Class size
- Not stated on the program site
- Format
- Not stated on the program site
18 months ICU required, no older than 2 yrs; DNAP via CCSU, 12 months on CCSU campus first
Your next move
Sources and accuracy
Last verified: Oct 3, 2026
Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.
Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review October 2025, next review October 2035.
Other CRNA programs in Connecticut
- Fairfield University Fairfield
- Nurse Anesthesia Program of Hartford Hartford