Independence Health System / Saint Vincent College

Written by

in

DNAP36 monthsStarts in January

School of Anesthesia

Latrobe, Pennsylvania

Official requirements page

Requirements at a glance

Min GPA3.00
Science GPANot stated
ICU minimum1 year
CCRNNot stated
GREOptional
ShadowingNot stated

Details

ICU experience
CCU, ER (Level 1 trauma only), ICU, MICU, NICU, PICU, TICU, SICU
GPA details
All undergraduate work
Prerequisites
Not stated on the program site
Shadowing hours
Not stated on the program site
How to apply
Mailed paper packet to Latrobe Hospital, $65 fee
Deadline
Jan 15 (3 p.m.) the year prior to program start
Interview
Personal interview for selected applicants
Tuition
$1,262/credit at Saint Vincent College, 2025-26; 91-credit program; total computed
Class size
30
Format
Not stated on the program site

36 months, 91 credits with Saint Vincent College; about 30 students per year; GREs preferred.

Your next move

Sources and accuracy

Last verified: Oct 4, 2026

Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.

Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review October 2018, next review October 2028.

Other CRNA programs in Pennsylvania