University of Pennsylvania

Written by

in

DNP36 monthsStarts in May

School of Nursing Nurse Anesthesia Program

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Official requirements page

Requirements at a glance

Min GPA3.00
Science GPANot stated
ICU minimum2 years
CCRNNot stated
GRENot required
ShadowingNot stated

Details

ICU experience
Adult ICU; NICU, ER, Recovery Room, Step Down, IR not accepted
GPA details
Recommended minimum
Prerequisites
Intro undergrad statistics, grade B or better
Shadowing hours
Not stated on the program site
How to apply
School portal
Deadline
Mar 1, 2025 for Summer 2026 (most recent cycle posted)
Interview
Not stated on the program site
Tuition
$243,945 total, 36 months (2023-2026 estimate)
Class size
Not stated on the program site
Format
Not stated on the program site

Requires 2 yrs post-orientation ICU; PA RN license needed for clinicals; $2,500 seat deposit.

Your next move

Sources and accuracy

Last verified: Oct 3, 2026

Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.

Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review June 2026, next review May 2036.

Other CRNA programs in Pennsylvania