Florida Gulf Coast University

Written by

in

DNP36 monthsStarts in May

Nurse Anesthesiology Program

Fort Myers, Florida

Official requirements page

Requirements at a glance

Min GPA3.00
Science GPANot stated
ICU minimum1 year
CCRNNot stated
GRERequired
ShadowingNot required

Details

ICU experience
Critical care setting, current practice
GPA details
Not stated on the program site
Prerequisites
Health assessment, statistics, 2 chemistry (one w/ lab, one advanced), C or above
Shadowing hours
Not stated on the program site
How to apply
NursingCAS
Deadline
December 15, 2026 (NursingCAS, for May 2027 matriculation)
Interview
By invitation with admissions committee
Tuition
$290.60/credit base tuition FL resident 2026-27, 112 credits; computed $32,547 total
Class size
Not stated on the program site
Format
Not stated on the program site

GRE within 5 yrs, preferred V153/Q144/AW3.5

Your next move

Sources and accuracy

Last verified: Oct 4, 2026

Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.

Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review October 2022, next review October 2032.

Other CRNA programs in Florida