Florida has 9 accredited nurse anesthesia programs. Compare minimum GPA, ICU experience, CCRN and GRE requirements, deadlines and more below.
| Program | Degree | Min GPA | ICU | CCRN | GRE | Deadline |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AdventHealth University Orlando | DNAP | 3.20 | 2 years | Required | Not stated | Dec 1 to Jun 1 |
| Barry University Hollywood | DNP | 3.20 | 1 year | Required | Optional | Nov 1 |
| Florida Gulf Coast University Fort Myers | DNP | 3.00 | 1 year | Not stated | Required | December 15, 2026 (NursingCAS, for May 2027 matriculation) |
| Florida International University Miami | DNP | 3.00 | 1 year | Required | Not stated | Not stated |
| Florida State University Panama City | DNAP | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Required | Aug 1, 2026 to Jan 15, 2027 for May 2027 cohort |
| Keiser University Naples | DNAP | 3.00 | 1 year | Not required | Not required | Open until cohort filled; Sep and Jan cohorts |
| University of Miami Coral Gables | DNP | 3.00 | 2 years | Not stated | Not required | Feb 1, 2027 for Spring 2028 entry (opens Sep 1, 2026) |
| University of North Florida Jacksonville | DNP | 3.00 | 2 years | Not required | Required | NursingCAS Mar 1, 2027; supplemental Mar 15, 2027 (Spring 2028) |
| University of South Florida Tampa | DNP | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Required | Priority Aug 15, 2026; NursingCAS closes Dec 1, 2026 for Summer 2027 |
AdventHealth University
Orlando, Florida
- Min GPA
- 3.20
- ICU
- 2 years
Dec 1 to Jun 1
Barry University
Hollywood, Florida
- Min GPA
- 3.20
- ICU
- 1 year
Nov 1
Florida Gulf Coast University
Fort Myers, Florida
- Min GPA
- 3.00
- ICU
- 1 year
December 15, 2026 (NursingCAS, for May 2027 matriculation)
Florida International University
Miami, Florida
- Min GPA
- 3.00
- ICU
- 1 year
Florida State University
Panama City, Florida
- Min GPA
- 3.00
- ICU
- 1 year
Aug 1, 2026 to Jan 15, 2027 for May 2027 cohort
Keiser University
Naples, Florida
- Min GPA
- 3.00
- ICU
- 1 year
Open until cohort filled; Sep and Jan cohorts
University of Miami
Coral Gables, Florida
- Min GPA
- 3.00
- ICU
- 2 years
Feb 1, 2027 for Spring 2028 entry (opens Sep 1, 2026)
University of North Florida
Jacksonville, Florida
- Min GPA
- 3.00
- ICU
- 2 years
NursingCAS Mar 1, 2027; supplemental Mar 15, 2027 (Spring 2028)
University of South Florida
Tampa, Florida
- Min GPA
- 3.00
- ICU
- 1 year
Priority Aug 15, 2026; NursingCAS closes Dec 1, 2026 for Summer 2027
Do you qualify for these programs?
Your free Readiness Score checks your GPA, ICU experience and certifications against every program.