College of Nursing Nurse Anesthesiology Program
Tampa, Florida
Requirements at a glance
Min GPA3.00
Science GPANot stated
ICU minimum1 year
CCRNPreferred
GRERequired
ShadowingNot stated
Details
- ICU experience
- ICU; ER, stepdown, and neonatal-only not accepted
- GPA details
- Min 3.0 nursing-specific GPA; overall GPA per USF Graduate Admissions
- Prerequisites
- A&P (6 cr), Statistics, Chemistry, Pathophysiology, Pharmacology; B- or higher
- Shadowing hours
- Not stated on the program site
- How to apply
- NursingCAS plus USF Graduate application
- Deadline
- Priority Aug 15, 2026; NursingCAS closes Dec 1, 2026 for Summer 2027
- Interview
- Virtual personal interview required
- Tuition
- Not stated on the program site
- Class size
- 60
- Format
- Not stated on the program site
GRE within 5 yrs, min 292 V+Q and 3.0 writing; about 60 admitted yearly.
Your next move
Sources and accuracy
Last verified: Oct 4, 2026
Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.
- health.usf.edu/nursing/graduate/programs/crna-dnp
- health.usf.edu/nursing/graduate/tuition-financial-aid/
- usf.edu/business-finance/controller/student-services/tuition-rates.aspx
Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review October 2022, next review October 2032.
Other CRNA programs in Florida
- AdventHealth University Orlando
- Barry University Hollywood
- Florida Gulf Coast University Fort Myers
- Florida International University Miami
- Florida State University Panama City
- Keiser University Naples
- University of Miami Coral Gables
- University of North Florida Jacksonville