Ohio has 9 accredited nurse anesthesia programs. Compare minimum GPA, ICU experience, CCRN and GRE requirements, deadlines and more below.
Programs9
GRE not required0
Lowest stated min GPA3.00
| Program | Degree | Min GPA | ICU | CCRN | GRE | Deadline |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Case Western Reserve University Cleveland | DNP | Not stated | 1 year | Required | Not stated | Jun 1 for entry the following year |
| Cleveland Clinic / Case Western Reserve Cleveland | DNP | Not stated | 1 year | Required | Not stated | By June each year |
| Lourdes University Sylvania | DNP | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ohio State University Columbus | DNP | 3.00 | 1 year | Not stated | Not stated | September 16, 2027 (next deadline, for August 22, 2028 start) |
| Ohio University / OhioHealth Grant Medical Center Athens | DNP | 3.20 | 1 year | Required | Not stated | Opens Sep 14, 2026, closes Oct 26, 2026; materials due Nov 9, 2026 |
| St. Elizabeth Health Center Youngstown | DNP | 3.00 | 1 year | Required | Required | Not stated |
| University of Akron Akron | DNP | 3.40 | 1 year | Required | Not stated | Not stated |
| University of Cincinnati Cincinnati | DNP | 3.40 | 1 year | Required | Required | Part 1 Dec 1, 2023; Part 2 Jan 5, 2024 (prior cycle as posted) |
| Ursuline College / Somnia Pepper Pike | DNP | 3.00 | 1 year | Required | Not stated | Application for January 2028 cohort opens October 2026 |
DNP36 moStarts June
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, Ohio
- Min GPA
- Not stated
- ICU
- 1 year
GRE Not statedCCRN Required
Jun 1 for entry the following year
DNP36 moStarts June
Cleveland Clinic / Case Western Reserve
Cleveland, Ohio
- Min GPA
- Not stated
- ICU
- 1 year
GRE Not statedCCRN Required
By June each year
DNP36 moStarts May
Lourdes University
Sylvania, Ohio
Voluntary closure 8/8/2026
- Min GPA
- Not stated
- ICU
- Not stated
GRE Not statedCCRN Not stated
DNP36 moStarts August
Ohio State University
Columbus, Ohio
- Min GPA
- 3.00
- ICU
- 1 year
GRE Not statedCCRN Not stated
September 16, 2027 (next deadline, for August 22, 2028 start)
DNP36 moStarts August
Ohio University / OhioHealth Grant Medical Center
Athens, Ohio
- Min GPA
- 3.20
- ICU
- 1 year
GRE Not statedCCRN Required
Opens Sep 14, 2026, closes Oct 26, 2026; materials due Nov 9, 2026
DNP36 moStarts May
St. Elizabeth Health Center
Youngstown, Ohio
- Min GPA
- 3.00
- ICU
- 1 year
GRE RequiredCCRN Required
DNP36 moStarts June
University of Akron
Akron, Ohio
- Min GPA
- 3.40
- ICU
- 1 year
GRE Not statedCCRN Required
DNP36 moStarts January
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, Ohio
- Min GPA
- 3.40
- ICU
- 1 year
GRE RequiredCCRN Required
Part 1 Dec 1, 2023; Part 2 Jan 5, 2024 (prior cycle as posted)
DNP36 moStarts January
Ursuline College / Somnia
Pepper Pike, Ohio
- Min GPA
- 3.00
- ICU
- 1 year
GRE Not statedCCRN Required
Application for January 2028 cohort opens October 2026
Do you qualify for these programs?
Your free Readiness Score checks your GPA, ICU experience and certifications against every program.