Doctor of Nurse Anesthesia Practice Program
Knoxville, Tennessee
Requirements at a glance
Min GPA3.00
Science GPA3.00
ICU minimum1 year
CCRNRequired
GRENot required
ShadowingRequired
Details
- ICU experience
- Critical care in US, territories or US military hospitals; 2080 hrs within past 2 yrs
- GPA details
- Appeal possible below 3.0
- Prerequisites
- None required; chemistry refresher recommended if over 5 yrs, physics suggested
- Shadowing hours
- Minimum 16 hrs, at least one with a CRNA
- How to apply
- NursingCAS
- Deadline
- Priority Sep 1 to Nov 1, then rolling until cohort fills; January start
- Interview
- Live Zoom interview with admissions committee
- Tuition
- Not stated on the program site
- Class size
- Not stated on the program site
- Format
- Not stated on the program site
Relocation to a clinical satellite required in year 2.
Your next move
Sources and accuracy
Last verified: Oct 3, 2026
Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.
- south.edu/dnp-nurse-anesthesia-admission-requirements-2/
- south.edu/dnap-faq/
- south.edu/program/knoxville-doctor-of-nurse-anesthesia-practice/
Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review October 2021, next review October 2027.
Other CRNA programs in Tennessee
- Carson-Newman University Jefferson City
- Lincoln Memorial University Harrogate
- Middle Tennessee School of Anesthesia Madison
- Union University Jackson
- University of Tennessee Health Science Center Memphis
- University of Tennessee Knoxville Knoxville
- University of Tennessee at Chattanooga / Erlanger Chattanooga
- Vanderbilt University Nashville