College of Nursing Nurse Anesthesiology Concentration
Memphis, Tennessee
Requirements at a glance
Min GPA3.00
Science GPANot stated
ICU minimum1 year
CCRNRequired
GRENot stated
ShadowingNot stated
Details
- ICU experience
- Adult, pediatric or neonatal ICU within last 2 yrs
- GPA details
- All collegiate coursework
- Prerequisites
- Not stated on the program site
- Shadowing hours
- Not stated on the program site
- How to apply
- NursingCAS
- Deadline
- Priority Jul 15, final Aug 15, summer start
- Interview
- In-person interview plus KIRA online assessment
- Tuition
- $6,706 in-state maintenance (tuition) per semester at 9+ hours, Fall 2026; 100 credits, nine terms
- Class size
- Not stated on the program site
- Format
- Front-loaded (didactic first)
36 months; first four terms didactic, clinical begins term 5.
Your next move
Sources and accuracy
Last verified: Oct 4, 2026
Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.
- uthsc.edu/nursing/dnp/crna.php
- uthsc.edu/nursing/dnp-admission-requirements.php
- uthsc.edu/finance/bursar/fees/index.php
- uthsc.edu/finance/bursar/fees/documents/nurs-fall-2026.pdf
Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review October 2019, next review October 2029.
Other CRNA programs in Tennessee
- Carson-Newman University Jefferson City
- Lincoln Memorial University Harrogate
- Middle Tennessee School of Anesthesia Madison
- South College Knoxville
- Union University Jackson
- University of Tennessee Knoxville Knoxville
- University of Tennessee at Chattanooga / Erlanger Chattanooga
- Vanderbilt University Nashville