College of Nursing Nurse Anesthesia Concentration
Knoxville, Tennessee
Requirements at a glance
Min GPANot stated
Science GPANot stated
ICU minimum1 year
CCRNNot stated
GRERequired
ShadowingNot stated
Details
- ICU experience
- Current full-time adult ICU, in US, territories or US military hospitals
- GPA details
- Not stated on the program site
- Prerequisites
- Not stated on the program site
- Shadowing hours
- Not stated on the program site
- How to apply
- School portal (UT Graduate Admissions)
- Deadline
- Sep 1, summer start only
- Interview
- Invitations sent in October to applicants meeting minimum criteria
- Tuition
- Not stated on the program site
- Class size
- Not stated on the program site
- Format
- Not stated on the program site
GRE required only if cumulative nursing GPA is below 3.3 (300 combined recommended).
Your next move
Sources and accuracy
Last verified: Oct 4, 2026
Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.
- nursing.utk.edu/graduate-programs/doctor-of-nursing-practice-dnp/nursing-anesthesia/
- nursing.utk.edu/academics/graduate-programs/dnp/
- nursing.utk.edu/graduate-tuition-and-fees/
Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review October 2024, next review October 2034.
Other CRNA programs in Tennessee
- Carson-Newman University Jefferson City
- Lincoln Memorial University Harrogate
- Middle Tennessee School of Anesthesia Madison
- South College Knoxville
- Union University Jackson
- University of Tennessee Health Science Center Memphis
- University of Tennessee at Chattanooga / Erlanger Chattanooga
- Vanderbilt University Nashville