Tennessee has 9 accredited nurse anesthesia programs. Compare minimum GPA, ICU experience, CCRN and GRE requirements, deadlines and more below.
| Program | Degree | Min GPA | ICU | CCRN | GRE | Deadline |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Carson-Newman University Jefferson City | DNAP | 3.00 | 1 year | Required | Not stated | Applications open Mar 1, 2026; offers week of Sep 14, 2026; start Jan 4, 2027 |
| Lincoln Memorial University Harrogate | DNP | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Optional | Priority deadline Sept 15 each year for Spring (January) cohort; rolling admissions |
| Middle Tennessee School of Anesthesia Madison | DNAP | 3.00 | 1 year | Required | Required | Jan 14, 2027 for January 2028 start (opens Aug 6, 2026) |
| South College Knoxville | DNAP | 3.00 | 1 year | Required | Not required | Priority Sep 1 to Nov 1, then rolling until cohort fills; January start |
| Union University Jackson | DNP | 3.00 | 1 year | Required | Not required | Rolling, priority Oct 1 and Jan 15 each year |
| University of Tennessee Health Science Center Memphis | DNP | 3.00 | 1 year | Required | Not stated | Priority Jul 15, final Aug 15, summer start |
| University of Tennessee Knoxville Knoxville | DNP | Not stated | 1 year | Not stated | Required | Sep 1, summer start only |
| University of Tennessee at Chattanooga / Erlanger Chattanooga | DNP | 3.00 | 2 years | Preferred | Not required | Mar 13, 2026 (5pm) for Spring 2027 start; documents by Apr 10, 2026 |
| Vanderbilt University Nashville | DNP | 3.00 | 1 year | Preferred | Not required | May 15, 2026 for May 2027 start (opened Mar 1, 2026) |
Carson-Newman University
Jefferson City, Tennessee
- Min GPA
- 3.00
- ICU
- 1 year
Applications open Mar 1, 2026; offers week of Sep 14, 2026; start Jan 4, 2027
Lincoln Memorial University
Harrogate, Tennessee
- Min GPA
- 3.00
- ICU
- 1 year
Priority deadline Sept 15 each year for Spring (January) cohort; rolling admissions
Middle Tennessee School of Anesthesia
Madison, Tennessee
- Min GPA
- 3.00
- ICU
- 1 year
Jan 14, 2027 for January 2028 start (opens Aug 6, 2026)
South College
Knoxville, Tennessee
- Min GPA
- 3.00
- ICU
- 1 year
Priority Sep 1 to Nov 1, then rolling until cohort fills; January start
Union University
Jackson, Tennessee
- Min GPA
- 3.00
- ICU
- 1 year
Rolling, priority Oct 1 and Jan 15 each year
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Memphis, Tennessee
- Min GPA
- 3.00
- ICU
- 1 year
Priority Jul 15, final Aug 15, summer start
University of Tennessee Knoxville
Knoxville, Tennessee
- Min GPA
- Not stated
- ICU
- 1 year
Sep 1, summer start only
University of Tennessee at Chattanooga / Erlanger
Chattanooga, Tennessee
- Min GPA
- 3.00
- ICU
- 2 years
Mar 13, 2026 (5pm) for Spring 2027 start; documents by Apr 10, 2026
Vanderbilt University
Nashville, Tennessee
- Min GPA
- 3.00
- ICU
- 1 year
May 15, 2026 for May 2027 start (opened Mar 1, 2026)
Do you qualify for these programs?
Your free Readiness Score checks your GPA, ICU experience and certifications against every program.