Union University

Written by

in

DNP36 monthsStarts in August

College of Nursing Nurse Anesthesia Track

Jackson, Tennessee

Official requirements page

Requirements at a glance

Min GPA3.00
Science GPA3.00
ICU minimum1 year
CCRNRequired
GRENot required
ShadowingRequired

Details

ICU experience
SICU, CTICU, CCU, MICU, PICU, NICU, flight; ER, cath lab, stepdown, RRT not accepted
GPA details
Last 60 hours; science GPA = A&P 1-2, Gen Chem 1-2, Statistics
Prerequisites
Not stated on the program site
Shadowing hours
40 hours minimum
How to apply
NursingCAS plus Union supplemental
Deadline
Rolling, priority Oct 1 and Jan 15 each year
Interview
Interview with Nursing Graduate Admissions Selection Committee
Tuition
$14,851/term (3 terms/yr) plus $325/term fee, 2026-27
Class size
30
Format
Front-loaded (didactic first)

ICU within last 3 years; accepts 30 to 34 per cohort; 36 months, 97 credits.

Your next move

Sources and accuracy

Last verified: Oct 4, 2026

Requirements change every cycle. Always confirm with the program before applying. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the program’s official pages.

Accreditation: Council on Accreditation (COA), last review May 2022, next review May 2032.

Other CRNA programs in Tennessee